... Applachia ..., ... beauty ..., ... girl ..., ... L.F. ..., ... love ..., ... poem ..., ... poems ..., ... poetry ..., ... relationships ..., ... the South ...

a poet with no good words

I sat this morning
in gray shadows.
candle lit, just right
brooding acoustic music
writing pad and pen

I sat this morning
to write you something,
some tangible whispering
of love, or adoration,
or flattery..

I pondered ridiculous
adjectives and a
marathon of run on sentences,
I sat this morning
to write you something,

but nothing came.

so I stilled myself,
in the quiet green beauty of
this foggy, Spring dawn
and thought of and
cared for nothing
save you.

Standard

One thought on “a poet with no good words

Leave a Reply

