... addiction ..., ... Applachia ..., ... beauty ..., ... country ..., ... experimental ..., ... God ..., ... life ..., ... love ..., ... moon ..., ... music ..., ... night ..., ... pain ..., ... poem ..., ... poems ..., ... poetry ..., ... Ralph Waldo Emerson ..., ... relationships ..., ... stars ..., ... the South ..., ... time ...

Finding Alone

When humdrum begets hubbub
I feel the riptides of Night
Pull against my sunken ankles
And forces despite me cry out

Deep calls to deep
And the subregions
Of my soul answer

And I am drawn into the dark,
Where, on this plod of green ground –
Handed down to me by blood and
Deed- I find in the dim quiet of evening

the Solitude of stars.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Finding Alone

  1. Evelyn says:

    “Handed down to me by blood and
    Deed- I find in the dim quiet of evening

    the Solitude of stars.”
    HOLY SHIT. Thats amazing…

Leave a Reply

