... addiction ..., ... beauty ..., ... life ..., ... love ..., ... pain ..., ... poem ..., ... poems ..., ... poetry ..., ... relationships ..., ... religion ..., ... sex ...

The Same Flower. The Same Dying.

In distress
I was born
Of your
Dirt womb

In mud was
I cradled
Until the last
Of these are done

In light did
I slide from
Dark to light
In blood birthed

From soil to
Skin. From
Flesh to flesh
I became

Through slick
Toil I found
An absolution
For the decay in me

And for time
And time I strive
From velvet to
Velvet. I search

For womb to
Die in.

Standard

6 thoughts on “The Same Flower. The Same Dying.

  1. Almost wrote a response to this before I remembered that I don’t do that anymore…

    *small smile*

    For now.

    P.S.?

    Started out…

    “for a tomb
    – to lie in…

    For all time.
    The word ‘alive’
    compelling you –
    and still you search…”

    Then I stopped – (well – stopped typing it out anyway)

    Hard to breathe when one is playing dead. (just sayin’)

    M.L.

Leave a Reply

