... poems ..., ... poetry ..., ... relationships ...

open me Up

don’t be coy…

the sky beckons me to rise

from this silky soil and pull

this poison into my veins

and float up into her freckled bosom

white, aimless clouds her only true blemish.

she whispers to me and the Flowers in

the night, while her masks are hidden

and only the dots of white flicker

like runway lights, to guide me up

should i muster the courage

to uproot this tiny little shoot

from the dirt that she has kneaded

with her own bare knuckles

and she promises that once the last

root releases, the wind will

simply carry me

up.  ready to die

for her.

and

smile.

Standard

4 thoughts on “open me Up

  1. “the night, while her masks are hidden
    and only the dots of white flicker
    like runway lights, to guide me up”

    what a crazy image this conjures.
    so curious.

Leave a Reply

