... poems ..., ... poetry ...

Justice Bitch

stay here

in this quiet tomb

for just awhile.

brush the

cobwebs of this

love away and

help me enjoy

the silence

of you.  for a moment.

before they close

the door.

I cannot hide

from the crime and

I expect only

a brief whisper

of mercy

before they

lead Justice

in here, that

blind bitch.

cold and heartless.

I feel the hard shell

of her copper scales

beneath me

and I feel the

tilt of my

actions.

the gentle sway

as I swing back

and forth in

her hand, brings

a subtle comfort.

I smell

the wisteria

wisping in

through

the cracks

beneath the

door.

it won’t be long now.

the crows

are

calling.

Standard

9 thoughts on “Justice Bitch

Leave a Reply

