... poetry ...

She. Not Me.

She’s.  Not me.  Thankfully.

Her ways, dark as night

and twice as enchanting.

Her eyes shine with fire.

The sadness kept therein

would sober the loosest charlatan.

In her secret box, she keeps a

lock of hair.  Our youngest put it there.

She is not here, but she is.  Lost only

to the light we share.  She is mine.

When she lets me have her.  She, like

Him, gives her life to those she loves.

It is hers to give, and hers alone.

Would I find myself in that company,

of those fair enough to receive, then

I would find myself in the only home

I know.  She rages with the wind and

rain, and seals up her pain with an

elegance that only she can reveal.

Her ways, dark as night

and twice as enchanting.

She.

Standard

Leave a Reply

